Frank’s Substack
Frank Dupree’s Podcast
IMPARTATION
2
0:00
-15:32

IMPARTATION

How Spiritual Truth is “Infused” within us
2

I’m going to be sharing from an Article I posted called “LEARN OF ME”. There’s a link here to bring you to it.

If you like this “Voiceover” please leave a Comment when you’re finished. You’ll be encouraging me and letting others know it is worth listening to! Thanks!

Let’s think about IMPARTATION for a moment and see what it is.

Spiritual Truth is “imparted” to us when The Holy Spirit “Infuses” it within us.

If you’ve ever seen a bottle of pure Olive Oil with an herb in it, you will understand this process. The herb in the oil releases its qualities and the Olive Oil and becomes “Infused” with them making them one.

This message will help you understand the process of growing in “Wisdom and Understanding” in The Lord. The “Spiritual Truth” I’m talking about here is not from a “formula”. I learned it as The Holy Spirit “Imparted” it to me over many years. To get the most out of this I hope you will read the article “LEARN OF ME” later and meditate upon it.

Here are the main Scriptures I am referring to:

Matthew 11:28-30 KJV     

Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29  Take my yoke upon you and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. 30  For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

Proverbs 8:17-21 KJV

“I love them that love me; and those that seek me early shall find me. 18  Riches and honor are with me: yea, durable riches and righteousness. 19  My fruit is better than gold, yea, than fine gold; and my revenue (= Produce - my fruit) than choice silver. 20  I lead in the way of righteousness, in the midst of the paths of judgment: 21  That I may cause those that love me to inherit substance; and I will fill their storehouse.”

John 16:13 KJV

Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.”

Matthew 15:12-14 (NLT)
“Then the disciples came to him and asked, “Do you realize you offended the Pharisees by what you just said?” 13  Jesus replied, “Every plant not planted by my heavenly Father will be uprooted, 14  so ignore them. They are blind guides leading the blind, and if one blind person guides another, they will both fall into a ditch.”

Proverbs 8:34-35 NASB

“Blessed is the man who listens to me, watching daily at my gates, waiting beside my doors. For whoever finds me finds life and obtains favor from the Lord,”

As I said, The Holy Spirit “Infuses Spiritual Truth” in our spirit as we listen To Him watching daily at His Gates…  

Spiritual Truth then “Percolates” up into our understanding and is processed within us as we go through the circumstances of our daily lives.

“Spiritual Truth” is worked into the depths of our being resulting in us “inheriting the substance” of His Fruit being produced in our lives…

How did Jesus Learn? Look at Hebrews 5:8 KJV

Though he were a Son, yet He learned obedience by the things which he suffered…”

Luke 2:49-52 ESV

“And he said to them, “Why were you looking for me? Did you not know that I must be in my Father’s house?” 50 And they did not understand the saying that he spoke to them. 51 And he went down with them and came to Nazareth and was submissive to them. And his mother treasured up all these things in her heart. 52 And Jesus increased in wisdom and in stature and in favor with God and man.”

Psalm 103:7 (KJV)

“He made known his ways unto Moses, his acts unto the children of Israel.”

Psalms 123:1-2 NASB

To You I lift up my eyes, O You who are enthroned in the heavens! Behold, as the eyes of servants look to the hand of their master, As the eyes of a maid to the hand of her mistress, So our eyes look to the Lord our God, Until He is gracious to us”.

Matthew 16:24 (KJV)

“Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.”

Taking up our cross means that we “crucify the ‘I’ in us so it is “No longer I that live, but Christ who lives in me”.

Galatians 2:20 KJV

“I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless, I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh, I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.”

John 14:2 KJV

In my Father's house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.”

Isaiah 28:9-10 KJV  Whom shall he teach knowledge? and whom shall he make to understand doctrine? them that are weaned from the milk and drawn from the breasts. 10  For precept must be upon precept, line upon line, here a little, there a little”.

Let’s go back to what Jesus said in Matthew 11:28-30 KJV   

Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29  Take my yoke upon you and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. 30  For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

The Illustration…

A wise Master who wants to train his young ox to do the right things will take it and “yoke” it to an older ox. Just picture these two oxen side by side in the yoke. The young one seems to barely touch the ground. The Master takes them through their paces and it’s the older, bigger ox that is carrying the load and all the while, the younger ox is watching and listening to the commands and learning what to do.

That’s Jesus and us! The Father is the wise Master and Jesus is the older Ox. We are the young ones. He is carrying the load, and we are learning as we rest in His strength. Just by “being with him” the younger ox is learning and growing…

Soon, we grow a little and we begin to “fill out”. Our feet are solidly on the ground, and we are now pulling some of the load along with Jesus! His goal is to Disciple us while we mature and then He wants to yoke us with new, young Christians to Disciple them teaching them in the same way that He taught us!

So, don’t be like the Pharisees and Sadducee’s of Jesus’ day… They had the Bible memorized and they had their traditions and all of their “Facts, figures and formulas” but they could not understand The Truth. They were the “blind leading the blind”…

Spiritual Truth becomes ours through Impartation. We don’t get it from learning “Facts, figures and formulas”.

Spiritual Truth is “infused” into our spirits as we “take His yoke upon us and learn of Him”.

Loving Him, seeking Him early… listening to The Holy Spirit and watching daily at His Gates is the key. These are the things that cause us to “inherit substance”… The Fruit of the Spirit which is so much better than “silver and gold” and having the Wisdom and Understanding walk in Righteousness because we “Know His Ways”.

Discussion about this podcast

Frank’s Substack
Frank Dupree’s Podcast
Preparing a People to become Spiritually Mature to fulfill the "End Time Purposes" of God.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Frank Dupree